Posted by: AmyQuinn | August 25, 2011

Weather. Or Shall I Say “Whether?”

 

Weather. I love it. I hate it. But it drives everything I do. What I wear. What I eat. What I do for a workout. What I need to get set up or set out for the kids. What I am inspired by, undone by or triumph over. It keeps me down and I grab my book, a blanket and put a roast on the oven. Other days, I laugh at it and run 8 miles in the rain, or snowshoe a trail although it’s well below zero. It inspires me to hit the woods or grab the kayak or lounge on the deck with coffee and the paper as the morning sun rises over the trees, to put pen to paper, to contemplate a view that makes me and my day to day troubles feel minuscule, to embrace and to believe, and  sometimes to complain and also to realize the limitations on what I personally can actually control. It is part of my story, and I am part of its story, too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

